Home Page


Please take time to browse our website there are many informative documents to be found.  (Please click retry if they don't open first time).

It took just under a year of shaping hearts and minds of members of the Truro Diocese, Governors, staff and parents to build the foundations of working collaboratively as a group of five church aided schools.  We are unique in our make up: five Church schools, four small rural schools and one large town school, but united in an equal share in our futures.

We are all part of The Saints' Way Church of England Multi School Academy.
Right from the start there was a solemn commitment to ensure each individual school would retain its own identity and ethos. For all intents and purposes each school looks and feels exactly at it did prior to conversion, but managed centrally.
The intention of the proposed multi academy trust (MAT) is to provide a vehicle by which all the schools within the MAT can work together to achieve continuous school improvement, financial sustainability and a robust infrastructure. Already prior to the official start of the MAT, there had been staff movement across the schools to secure school improvement and plans are in place for joint working and staff development. 
St Mabyn, Lerryn, St Petroc’s, St Tudy and St Winnow Church of England Schools are taking a bold step to be sustainable in an ever changing and challenging world of education and the future funding squeeze. We firmly believe there is a bright future for our Church schools and communities.

Thank you.